State Award Nominees

Each year MASL (Missouri Association of School Librarians) looks for "Reader Selectors" to narrow down the list of books for each state level award.  If you are interested in helping choose the final list of award nominees, see Mrs. Riley.

2018 Nominees

Ruined Amy Tintera
The Girl I Used to Be April Henry
Zero Day Jan Gangsei
Mayday Karen Harrington
Lily & Dunkin Donna Gephart
Hour of the Bees Lindsay Eagar
Wolf Hollow Lauren Wolk
Falling Over Sideways Jordan Sonnenblick
Projekt 1065 Alan Gratz
The Forgetting Sharon Cameron
The Impostor Queen Sarah Fine
Things Too Huge to Fix by Saying Sorry Susan Vaught

Mark Twain
Framed! A T.O.A.S.T. Mystery James Ponti
The Seventh Wish Kate Messner
Moo Sharon Creech
Counting Thyme Melanie Conklin
Maxi's Secrets Lynn Plourde
When Friendship Followed Me Home Paul Griffin
Soar Joan Bauer
Ghosts Raina Telgemeier
Save Me a Seat Sarah Weeks & Gita Varadarajan
Unbound Ann E Burg
Ghost Jason Reynolds
Nine, Ten: A September 11th Story Nora Raleigh Baskin

Symptoms of Being Human Jeff Garvin
When We Collided Emery Lord
The Serpent King Jeff Zentner
Tell Me Three Things Julie Buxbaum
The Sun is Also a Star Nicola Yoon
Heartless Marissa Meyer
Nemesis Anna Banks
Amy Chelsea Stacie Dee Mary G Thompson
The Memory Book Lara Avery
My Lady Jane Cynthia Hand
Three Dark Crowns Kendare Blake
Holding Up the Universe Jennifer Niven
Salt to the Sea Ruta Sepetys
Scythe Neal Shusterman
All the Gallant Men Donald Stratton & Ken Gire

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.